Seven

When I first read this topic, I was  a little annoyed because I just reflected on this class two days ago while writing my case study, but in a slightly different way. I guess that was the purpose of writing this blog post before I wrote my case study, but oh well. What’s done is done.

I’ve always loved to write. I’ve never loved to read. If I gained anything from taking this class, it would definitely be the fact that it opened my eyes to the world of reading. Gossip and Gender provided me with readings that were actually interesting and “readable”.

Another trait I have always possessed would be that of inspiring ideas. I could spend hours searching the web, trying to find ideas for how I can make money, start a business or charity, or just do something cool that other people haven’t thought of yet. The reason I’m typing this so late today is because I literally just spent the past 3 hours sitting on my laptop, trying to come up with business ideas so I can make a little extra cash while in college. What’s interesting, though, is that I think this sudden motivation came from creating a wix website for my ePortfolio. I saw all the widgets and apps that could potentially help create a profitable website, and I’ve been inspired ever since.

This class was definitely a good choice for me. I’m not someone who enjoys college classes, but this was different. It’s difficult for me to learn in an environment where individual help isn’t really available without making an appointment. I hate sitting in lectures. This class really provided me with a learning environment that was successful. I felt constantly connected to the class through twitter, and I found myself wanting to succeed, rather than just trying to get past the bare minimum.

Honestly, the majority of what I learned and how I managed myself through this class is represented in my case study. The image I put at the top is a picture of Mulan singing “reflection” or whatever it’s called. When I saw the post was called “mirror mirror” for this blog post, I immediately started singing this song. I don’t know why, but I don’t have that much more time to complete this post, so that’s what I’m going with.

One thought on “Seven

  1. I think the image you chose is entirely perfect. That is an interesting place to find motivation for business as you are working on your portfolio., so good luck with that!

Leave a Reply

